Interesting Learning At CITE13

Okay, here’s a first thought from CITE Conference & Expo 2013.

People doing consumer technology in the enterprise take security seriously. Much more seriously, in my opinion, than the average IT guy does, certainly. Not only that, but you guys are much more realistic and thoughtful about what constitutes good security than many of the people in the IT security profession.

I really enjoyed that. Thanks all!

About Eric Cowperthwaite

Nearly 30 year security professional, 11 years in the US Army, and another 18 in the civilian world. Worked for EDS for 9 years, then for Providence Health & Services as their CSO for 7 years. Now I work for CORE Security as their VP, Advanced Security & Strategy. This blog is not just about security, either physical or information. You can expect to read about cigars, my life, things I think are funny and much more. And I will rail about the FUD that so many security practitioners toss around on a regular basis. Plus, once in a great while, I might actually share a thought or two about security. Did I mention that I will probably blog about cigars? Just to be clear, nothing that I write here represents the position or opinion of my employer. Nothing I write here is proprietary or confidential to my employer. Everything I write here is my personal opinion.
This entry was posted in Consumer Devices, InfoSec, Security. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

